Saturday, June 23, 2018

Yekaterinburg administration to host 2013 Best Taxpayer contest

The administration of Yekaterinburg will host the Best Taxpayer 2013 contest this year in order to identify and encourage organizations who have proven to be honest taxpayers contributing to the development of the municipality of Yekaterinburg.

The conditions of participation in the competition, which was first held in 2011, have changed for this year. The competition is open to entrepreneurs who have provided no less than $28,000 in tax payments for the year preceding the competition, reports.

Some of the taxpayers recognized in the competition in 2012 included Ural Airlines, Tagan Series, Ural Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Elastoehnika, Sudokomplekt and High-Voltage Electrical Equipment.

The contest is divided into different groups, including those who pay more than $2.8 million and those who make no less than $280,000 in tax contributions. The application deadline for this year's contest is May 5.