Saturday, June 23, 2018

Yekaterinburg to host 2015 Victory Parade

Yekaterinburg will be one of the 17 cities to host the 2015 Victory Parade as part of the celebrations for the 70th anniversary of the victory of the Great Patriotic War.

Moscow will be the lead host of the military parade in its Red Square on May 9, 2015. The parade will then continue on to 17 other cities in Russia. Yekaterinburg is among them.

The other cities include Akstrakhan, Belogorsk, Chrita, Kaliningrad, Khabarovsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Rostov-on-Don, Samara, Severomorsk, Ulan-Ude, Stavropol, Valdikavkaz, Vladivostok, and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.

President Vladimir Putin has published an order called “City of Military Glory.” It was published on the official portal for legal information and addresses the role of troops in the parade. The soldiers will not be permitted to carry military equipment.

In the document, the president named the top officials, governors and mayors responsible for the parades in the various cities. The officials are to organize deliveries, invitations, and the participation and placement of the veterans of the Great Patriotic War.

Organizations in this Story

Oblastnaya Gazeta

Want to get notified whenever we write about Oblastnaya Gazeta ?
Next time we write about Oblastnaya Gazeta, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.